Moving Away

With only three weeks, I’ve decided to move away. I’m from a small city, a place where buses stop at ten and the only people out after 12, are cops. A place where most gas stations are even closed, a place where I don’t see many people like myself. With summer in full bloom, and the heftiness of work becoming clearer, my passion for writing and disatisfaction with life is taking center stage. So I’m moving to New York City! I’ve always dreamed of living in the Big Apple, and finding my place there. Fear has held me back from making the big move but I’m ready for my feathers to be ruffled. There I can meet new people and accept new challenges. Hopefully, you can see my journey! Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

