Am I too bored or too happy?

I feel like I’m doing great right now. But am I really?

Everything I fantasized about when I was an eager writer in the cultural jail cell called High School is slowly coming to fruition. I’m writing at a steady newspaper, passing my classes and I have a sweet boo thang that I can send weird texts to. I should be happy right? I mean there’s nothing more I could ask for right now…

But I’m still on that incline- I’m a young, aspiring author, creative writer and journalist. I’m stable, but now it’s time to find well paying jobs. Time to travel and find the serendipity in wanderlust. Time to make major mistakes- something my introvertitis is allergic to. I’m so comfortable right now that it’s scary and slightly deafening. What should I do?

Leave a Reply

