THINE WHITE NIGGA

My patience is wearing thin. I’m tired of white millenials culturally appropriating things or feeling like they have to mention the “blackest” thing to socialize with me. I rarely say this but My Nigga… PLEASE STOP.

To my super conservative roommate, I don’t want to see your confederate flag hanging on your door. Lock your guns up and don’t leave them on the kitchen table please.  And if you’re gonna talk about Islam, please don’t generalize Muslims as terrorists. Thanks.

To my a**hole coworker at my overnight job, please don’t tell me that you have a mixed friend that you refer to as “Your Nigga.” That’s okay with him but not me, and please don’t feel comfortable around me to mention it again. You shouldn’t even be using that type of language at your job.

To my super sweet school buddies, I love y’all, but don’t quote 50 cent, there is no need to bring up DMX when we are talking about Frank Sinatra. Kisses and Hugs.

RANT OVER.

Leave a Reply

