Life Through The Frames.

Life Through The Frames.

So with the hipster age alive and thriving, I have noticed that now there is a common misconception when it comes to youngsters wearing large glasses about how “authentic” they are. It makes me a bit sad that people think glass wearers are somewhat posers. The only thing that could cheer me up from my state of grump was the photo above of this extremely hot guy rocking the supreme Goddess of spectacles. Isn’t he yummy though? Okay, let me get back to what I was saying. Though I don’t want to be that person, I’m going to say it anyway. I was wearing these before they were popular; LIKE REALLY! I was that nerdy kid that sat at the front of the class with coke bottles on my face. My purpose with saying all of this is not for you to approve my originality, but to help you understand the secret life of devoted glass wearing people.
Glasses is the divinely gifted accessory for the super introverts, like me. When I have them on, it creates an invisible wall that cannot be penetrated unless I take them off. Though I cannot use this as considerable evidence for other people, I will say that it often deflects the wrong type of crowds and helps you meet the right type of friends. Glasses let you see the world the way you want to see it, while obviously optimizing your sight. The main reason for me is because it takes attention off of my insanely huge nose. With that said, I can empathize with all those people that have a deeply indulgent relationship with their glasses. After the hipster fad is over, we’ll see who’s really about that life. I love my glasses and I wouldn’t trade ’em for the world.

Leave a Reply

